Call for Steering Committee Elections

The steering committee (SC) of VISSOFT opens three positions for new members. By this, we aim to refresh the SC with motivated and energetic people who will take over the task of directing the VISSOFT conference during the upcoming years to reflect the many developments and trends in the dynamic field of software visualization.

Following the VISSOFT charter, the new members will be chosen by open elections, from the participants to this year's edition. The elections will be organized after the closing session, Monday, September 28, 17:30. We invite all VISSOFT participants to attend the elections session to propose candidates, stand up for election, and vote for their candidates of choice. Additionally, the meeting will offer a chance to all do discuss impressions on the VISSOFT conference and propose ideas for further improvement.

VISSOFT Charter document, in PDF format.

We are looking forward to a lively meeting of all people interested in software visualization!

Results of Steering Committee Elections

We are pleased to announce that new elected members are Craig Anslow, Fabian Beck, and Alexandre Bergel.
Remaining members are Carsten Görg, Rainer Koschke, and Houari Sahraoui.

Organizing Committee

General Chair

Jürgen Döllner
Hasso-Plattner-Institut, Germany

Program Co-Chairs

Fabian Beck
University of Stuttgart, Germany

Alexandre Bergel
University of Chile, Chile

NIER & Tool Track Co-Chairs

Craig Anslow
University of Calgary

Johan Fabry
University of Chile, Chile

Publicity & Web Chair

Juraj Kubelka
University of Chile, Chile

Artifact Evaluation Co-Chairs

Alexandre Bergel
University of Chile, Chile

Anne Etien
University of Lille 1, France

Steering Committee

Stephan Diehl
University of Trier, DE

Rainer Koschke
University of Bremen, DE

Steven P. Reiss
Brown University, RI, US

Houari Sahraoui
University of Montreal, CA

Carsten Görg
University of Colorado, US

Michele Lanza
University of Lugano, CH

Margaret-Anne Storey
University of Victoria, CA

Christopher Hundhausen
Washington State University, US

Jonathan Maletic
Kent State University, US

Alexandru C. Telea
University of Groningen, NL

Program Committee - Main Track

Craig Anslow
University of Calgary

Johan Fabry
PLEIAD lab - Department of Computer Science (DCC) - University of Chile

Michele Lanza
Faculty of Informatics, University of Lugano, Switzerland

Chris Muelder
U. C. Davis

Houari Sahraoui
DIRO, Université De Montréal

Bonita Sharif
Youngstown State University

Wim De Pauw
Google Inc.

Tudor Girba
University of Bern

Claus Lewerentz
Brandenburgische Technische Universität Cottbus

Emerson Murphy-Hill
North Carolina State University

Steven Reiss
Brown University

Margaret-Anne Storey
University of Victoria

Andy Zaidman
TU Delft

Stephan Diehl
University Trier

Carsten Goerg
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Jonathan Maletic
Kent State University

James Noble
Victoria University of Wellington

Sébastien Rufiange

Alexandru Telea
University of Groningen

Program Committee - NIER and Tool Tracks

Andrea Mocci
Unviersity of Lugano, Switzerland

Bogdan Dit
Boise State University, US

Chris Parnin
NC State University, US

James A. Jones
University of California, Irvine, US

Jens Dietrich
Massey University, New Zealand

Matthias Frisch
Consultant, Germany

Michael Perscheid
HPI-Universtat Potsdam, Germany

Tim Molderez
Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Andrei Chis
Bern University, Switzerland

Coen De Roover
Vrije Universiteit Brussel, Belgium

Christian Tominski
Unviversity of Rostock, Germany

Jannik Laval
Ecole Des Mines de Douai, France

Marcus Denker
INRIA Lille, France

Michael Burch
University of Stuttgart, Germany

Neville Churcher
University of Canterbury, New Zealand

Usman Bhatti
INRIA Lille / Synectique, France

Bilal Alsallakh
TU Vienna, Austria

David Roethlisberger
Universidad Diego Portales, Chile

Ivan Beschastnikh
UBC, Canada

Jennifer Baldwin
Swinburne University, Australia

Maria-Elena Froese
University of Victoria, Canada

Michael Homer
Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand

Paul Leger
Universidad Catolica Del Norte, Chile

Artifact Evaluation Committee

Andrei Chis
University of Bern, Switzerland

Jean-Christophe Bach
RMoD team, Inria, France

Ricardo Terra
UFLA, Brazil

David Méndez Acuña
University of Rennes 1, France

Kate Isaacs
UC Davis, USA

Sebastian Baltes
University of Trier, Germany

Emitza Guzman
Technische Universität München, Germany

Marcelo Schots

Yuriy Tymchuk
University of Lugano, Switzerland